DDI Subscriber Only Content vs. Non-Subscriber Content Only

Which are you seeing on the Dungeons & Dragons Insider website?  I’m not seeing “Subscriber Only” content – I’m seeing “Non-Subscriber Content Only”.

DDI Subscriber Only Snapshot

Here’s an exercise – go to the Article Archive (we used to have a Content Calendar but it was just too restrictive to keep that charade going on) and thumb back through the pages (26-50, 51-75, etc.) and look at the Red Badge of Rip-off (i.e. the icon indicating Subscriber Only content) and watch as the frequency of the icon diminishes the closer you get to today. 

About Jason

Follow me on Twitter at www.twitter.com/priesmeyer Why should you follow me? 192 spambots can't be wrong- I've got something to say and it's pretty darned interesting. Topics include: D&D, Xbox gaming, Microsoft stuff, anti-Apple slandering and ranting, heck- the list goes on. But no, I don't want to win a free computer by clicking your link. Damn spambots...
This entry was posted in DDI, Dungeons & Dragons. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DDI Subscriber Only Content vs. Non-Subscriber Content Only

  1. @TheIdDM says:

    I posted my thoughts about DDI on NewbieDM’s most recent post, which details his reasons for opting out of the subscription. I subscribe primarily for the Character Builder, which I think is a great tool. I have not used the other content available except for the first Monster Builder, which is still useful. I’m going to check out the Virtual Table this week.

    I honestly do not believe the majority of people are subscribing for the content, but for the Character and Monster Builders.

Leave a Reply

